Tuesday, October 30, 2012

The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues

The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues
EMI Records 0946 3 57673 2 2 (2006)

Track Listing:

CD 1:
1. Fisherman's Blues
2. We Will Not Be Lovers
3. Strange Boat
4. World Party
5. Sweet Thing/Blackbird
6. Jimmy Hickey's Waltz
7. And A Bang On The Ear
8. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
9. When Will We Be Married?
10. When Ye Go Away
11. Dunford's Fancy
12. The Stolen Child
13. This Land Is Your Land

CD 2: [Previously Unreleased]  [Bonus Tracks]
1. Carolan's Welcome
2. Killing My Heart
3. You In The Sky
4. When Will We Be Married?
5. Nobody 'Cept You
6. Fisherman's Blues
7. Girl Of The North Country
8. Lonesome And A Long Way From Home
9. If I Can't Have You
10. Rattle My Bones And Shiver My Soul
11. Let Me Feel Holy Again
12. Meet Me At The Station
13. The Good Ship Sirius
14. Soon As I Get Home Corner

Jim Keltner, Peter McKinney, Dave Ruffy, Kevin Wilkinson, Jay Dee Daugherty, John Donnolly, Paul Moran, Prairie Prince, Scott Matthews, Pete Thomas, Brendan O'Neill, Fran Been, Aaron Ahmun - Drums
Mike Scott - Vocals, Guitar, Hammond Organ, Piano, Drums, Bouzouki, Producer
Anthony Thistlethwaite - Mandolin, Slide Mandolin, Harmonica, Hammond Organ, Saxophone
Trevor Hutchinson - Bass, Upright Bass, Bouzouki
John Patitucci, Anders Rundblatt, Ross Valery - Bass
Steve Wickham, Charlie Lennon, Frankie Gavin - Fiddle
Vinnie Kilduff - Guitar
Frank Lane - Pedal Steel Guitar, Dobro
Dave Morris - Keyboards
Colin Blakey - Piano, Flute, Horns
Liam O'Maonlai - Piano
Noel Bridgeman - Tambourine, Congas, Trumpet, Accordion
Martin O'Connor - Accordion
Alec Finn, Brendan O'Regan - Bouzouki
Donal Lunny - Bouzouki, Bodhran
Vinnie Kilduff - Pipes, Bodhran
Steve Cooney - Dijeridu
Padraig Stevens - Bells, Percussion
The Abergavenny Male Voice Choir, Jenne Haan, Rachel Nolan, Ruth Nolan - Choir

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Gary Lewis & The Playboys - The Complete Liberty Singles

Gary Lewis & The Playboys - The Complete Liberty Singles
Collectors' Choice Music CCM 2013 (2009)

Disc One:
1. This Diamond Ring
2. Hard to Find
3. Tijuana Wedding
4. Count Me In
5. Little Miss Go-Go
6. Doin' the Flake
7. Save Your Heart for Me
8. Without a Word of Warning
9. Everybody Loves a Clown
10. Time Stands Still
11. She's Just My Style
12. I Won't Make That Mistake Again
13. Sure Gonna Miss Her
14. I Don't Wanna Say Goodnight
15. Green Grass
16. I Can Read Between the Lines
17. My Heart's Symphony
18. Tina (I Held You in My Arms)
19. (You Don't Have To) Paint Me a Picture
20. Looking for the Stars
21. Way Way Out
22. Down on the Sloop John B

Disc Two:
1. Where Will the Words Come From
2. May the Best Man Win
3. The Loser (With a Broken Heart)
4. Ice Melts in the Sun
5. Girls in Love
6. Let's Be More Than Friends
7. Jill
8. New in Town
9. Has She Got the Nicest Eyes
10. Happiness
11. Sealed with a Kiss
12. Sara Jane
13. Main Street
14. C.C. Rider
15. Mister Memory
16. Every Day I Have to Cry Some
17. Rhythm of the Rain
18. Hayride
19. Gary's Groove
20. Something Is Wrong
21. I Saw Elvis Presley Last Night
22. I'm on the Right Road Now
23. Great Balls of Fire

Jim Keltner - drums
Gary Lewis - vocals, drums
David Walker - guitar
Allan Ramsay - bass
David Costell - guitar
John West - electric accordion
Snuff Garrett - producer, backing vocals
Tommy Allsup - guitar
Leon Russell - keyboards
Hal Blaine - drums
Carol Kaye, Joe Osborne - bass
Ron Hicklin - backing vocals

Roger Miller - Making A Name For Myself

Roger Miller - Making A Name For Myself
20th Century Fox Records T-592 (1979)

Side One:
1. The Hat
2. If I Ever Fall In Love
3. Ringing Up Rosie
4. Freedom
5. Hey Would You Hold It Down

Side Two:
1. It's A Miracle That You're Mine
2. Pleasing The Crowd
3. Disco Man
4. Old Friends
5. The Opera Ain't Over Till The Fat Lady Sings

Jim Keltner - Drums
Roger Miller - Vocals
Steve Madaio - Trumpet, Horn Arrangements
David Wolfert - Guitar, Rhythm Arrangements
Nick DeCaro - String Arrangements
David Hungate - Bass
Harry Bluestone - String Concertmaster
Jay Graydon - Guitar
Jeff Baxter - Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar
Jai Winding - Keyboards
Gary Klein - Producer
Gary Herbig - Saxophone
Jim Horn - Saxophone, Trombone
Dick Hyde - Trombone
Brenda Russell, Brian Russell, Chuck Higgins, Donny Gerrard, Kim Carnes, Mary Arnold, Patti Brooks, Thelma Camacho - Background Vocals

Tristan Prettyman - Cedar + Gold

Tristan Prettyman - Cedar + Gold
Capitol Records 88234 (2012)

Track Listing:
1. Second Chance
2. Say Anything
3. My Oh My
4. I Was Gonna Marry You
5. Quit You
6. Bad Drug
7. Come Clean
8. Glass Jar
9. When You Come Down
10. Deepest Ocean Blue
11. The Rebound
12. Never Say Never

Jim Keltner - Drums (5)
Tristan Prettyman - Guitar, Vocals, Programming
Josh Grange - Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar
Greg Leisz - Guitar
Greg Wells - Bass, Drums, Guitar, Piano, Producer, Programming