Thursday, November 28, 2013

Colin James - Limelight

Colin James - Limelight
MapleMusic Recordings MRCD 6449 (2005)

Track Listing:
1. Better Way To Heaven
2. Watchin' The River Flow
3. Limelight
4. Far Away Like A Radio
5. On My Way Back To You
6. When I Write The Book
7. Misplaced Heart
8. Speakeasy
9. Healing Time
10. Travellin'
11. Shadow Of Love
12. It Fills You Up
13. Weeping Willow Tree
14. Into The Mystic

Jim Keltner - drums
Colin James - guitars, vocals
Reggie McBride - bass
Hutch Hutchinson - bass
Colin Linden - producer

Monday, November 18, 2013

Ry Cooder - Live At The Cotati Cabaret

Ry Cooder - Live At The Cotati Cabaret
Unofficial Release (1987)

Track Listing:

Disc One:
1. Showtime
2. Little Sister
3. Smack Dab In The Middle
4. I Wanna Ball Let’s Have A Ball
5. Go On Home Girl
6. Ay Te Dejo Déjo En San Antonio
7. He’ll Have To Go
8. Jesus On The Mainline
9. Dark End Of The Street
10. When He Comes
11. Teeny Weeny Bit I Don’t Want Much
12. One Meatball

Disc Two:
1. Maria Elena
2. If Walls Could Talk
3. The Very Thing That Makes You Rich Makes Me Poor
4. Crazy ‘Bout An Automobile
5. Chain Gang
6. Down In Hollywood
7. Good Night Irene

Jim Keltner - drums
Ry Cooder - guitar, vocals
Bobby King - vocals
Flaco Jimenez - accordian
Terry Evans - vocals
Van Dyke Parks - keyboards
Arnold McCuller - vocals
Jorge Calderon - bass
Willie Greene Jr. - vocals
Steve Douglas - saxophone
Miguel Cruz - percussion
George Bohannon - trombone

Saturday, November 16, 2013

John Lennon - Listen To This...

John Lennon - Listen To This...
Vigotone VT-175 (1974)

Track Listing:
Record Plant Rehearsal  JULY 13, 1974
1. Steel And Glass
2. Going Down On Love
3. Move Over Ms. L
4. Surprise Surprise (Sweet Bird of Paradox)
5. Beef Jerky
6. Scared
7. Old Dirt Road
8. Bless You
9. Whatever Gets You Through The Night
10. Nobody Loves You (When You're Down and Out)

Alternate Takes and Rough Mix - JULY 14, 1974
11. Move Over Ms. L
12. Bless You
13. Beef Jerky
14. Whatever Gets You Through The Night
15. What You Got
16. Move Over Ms. L
17. Whatever Gets You Through The Night
18. (It's All Da-Da-Down To) Goodnight Vienna

Jim Keltner - Drums
John Lennon - Vocals, Guitar
Elton John - Vocal
Jesse Ed Davis - Guitar
Eddie Mottau - Acoustic Guitar
Ken Ascher - Keyboards
Nicky Hopkins - Piano
Klaus Voorman - Bass
Arthur Jenkins - Percussion
Bobby Keys, Steve Madaio, Howard Johnson, Ron Aprea, Frank Vicari - Horns
May Pang, Lori Burton, Joey Dambra - Backing Vocals

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Monday, November 4, 2013

Peter Himmelman - The Boat That Carries Us

Peter Himmelman - The Boat That Carries Us
Himmasongs Records (2014)

Track Listing:
1. The Boat That Carries Us
2. Afraid To Lose
3. Green Mexican Dreams
4. For Wednesday At 7 PM (I Apologize)
5. 33K Feet
6. Never Got Left Behind
7. Mercy On The Desolate Road
8. In The Hour Of Ebbing Light
9. Double Time Sugar Pain
10. Angels Die
11. Tuck It Away
12. That’s What It Looks Like To Me
13. Hotter Brighter Sun

Jim Keltner - drums, percussion
Peter Himmelman - vocals, guitar, piano
Leland Sklar - bass
David Steele - guitar
Will Gramling - keyboards, Hammond organ
Sheldon Gomberg - producer


”When Jim and Lee get into a room, it's always pure magic and for those who don't know who either of those guys are, I suggest you do some homework and Google them. Between the two of them they've played with: Lightning Hopkins, James Taylor, Bob Dylan, Jackson Brown, Keith Richards, Carol King, George Harrison, John Lennon... truly, the list goes on endlessly.”