Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Bob Dylan - Are You Experienced?

Bob Dylan - Are You Experienced?
Don't Ya Tell Henry Records (1994) Bootleg

Track Listing:
1. Ring Them Bells
2. Hard Rain
3. I Shall Be Released
4. Ring Them Bells
5. I Shall Be Released
6. Just Like A Woman
7. Hard Rain
8. I Shall Be Released
9. Ring Them Bells
10. I Shall Be Released
11. I Shall Be Released
12. Just Like A Woman
13. Hard Rain
14. I Shall Be Released
15. Ring Them Bells
16. I Shall Be Released

Jim Keltner - drums
Bob Dylan - guitar, vocal
Phil Palmer - guitar
Paul ”Wix” Wickens - keyboards
Pino Palladino - bass
Tony Hollingsworth - producer
The Tokyo New Philharmonic Orchestra
Michael Kamen - conductor
Joni Mitchell, Jon Bon Jovi - vocals
Richie Sambora, Ry Cooder - guitar
Roger Taylor - drums
The Chieftains
X Japan

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Robert Francis - Strangers In The First Place

Robert Francis - Strangers In The First Place
Vanguard Records 78242-2 (2012)

Track Listing:
1. Tunnels
2. Some Things Never Change
3. Perfectly Yours
4. Alibi
5. Eighteen
6. Star Crossed Memories
7. It First Occurred to Me
8. Heroin Lovers
9. I Sail Ships
10. The Closest Exit
11. Wild Thing
12. Dangerous Neighborhood

Jim Keltner, Richard Gowen - drums
Robert Francis - vocals, acoustic guitar, 12-string electric guitar, piano, ukulele, electric guitar, claps, harmonies, 12-string acoustic guitar, slide guitar, synthesizer, bass, organ, harmonica, flute, Prophet T8, Wurlitzer, banjo
Rob Douglas - bass
Ry Cooder, Benji Lysaght, Blake Mills - guitar
Mike Campbell - electric guitar, slide guitar, vibraphone
Ben Oginz - Polysix synthesizer, piano
Joachim Cooder - drums, percussion
Juliette Commagere, Carla Commagere - background vocals
Martin Pradler - producer, Prophet T8, tamburine, claps, sequencing
Alex Kweskin - Wurlitzer, piano, harmonies
Ireesh Lal, Mike Bolgar - trumpet
Amir Yaghmani - violin, saw
Nicola Eva Emery, Carla Commagere - vocals

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Bruce Miller - Rude Awakening

Bruce Miller - Rude Awakening
A&M Records SP-9018 (1975)

Track Listing:
1. Summer of our Love
2. Sweet Dreams Tonight
3. Way up on the Mountain
4. Roly Poly
5. Gimme One Day
6. Rude Awakening
7. Rebecca
8. Hobo on Home
9. Fairy Tales on the Highway
10. Garden of Leisure

Jim Keltner, Moe Price - drums
Bruce Miller - vocals, guitar, arranger
Lee Sklar, Harry Krawchuck - bass
Gaye De Lorme - guitar, producer, background vocals, arranger
Rusty Young - guitar
David Foster - keyboards, producer, arranger
Airto - percussion
Tom Scott - saxophone
Keith Olsen, Cathy, Nette & Carmen - background vocals

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Arthur Alligood - One Silver Needle

Arthur Alligood - One Silver Needle
NewSong Recordings NSR 1201 (2012)

Track Listing:
1. Shouldn't Be That Hard
2. We Had a Mind to Run
3. Bring My Heart Out
4. One Silver Needle
5. Darkness to Light
6. Go on Back
7. Why'd You Let Me Go Cold?
8. Coming for the Heart of Me
9. Ochlockonee
10. Right Time Rain

Jim Keltner - Drums
Arthur Alligood - Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Drums
Leland Sklar, Sean McCarthy - Bass
Michael Ward - Guitar, Bass
Greg Suran - Guitar
Jeff Babko - Organ, Rhodes, Vibes
Billy Hawn - Drums, Percussion
Mikal Blue - Bass, Keyboards, Piano, Producer
Asha Sukumar - Violin
Victor Lawrence - Cello