Monday, April 13, 2015

Paul Revere & The Raiders featuring Mark Lindsay ‎- Revolution!

Paul Revere & The Raiders featuring Mark Lindsay ‎- Revolution!
Columbia Records CS-9521 (1967)

Side One:
1. Him Or Me-What's It Gonna Be?
2. Reno
3. Upon Your Leaving
4. Mo'Reen
5. Wanting You
6. Gone-Movin' On

Side Two:
1. I Had A Dream
2. Tighter
3. Make It With Me
4. Ain't Nobody Who Can Do It Like Leslie Can
5. I Hear A Voice

The bonus tracks on CD:
12. Ups And Downs
13. Try Some Mine
14. Legend Of Paul Revere
15. Him Or Me-What's It Gonna Be
16. Reno
17. Upon Your Leaving
18. Mo'reen
19. I Had A Dream
20. Tighter
21. I Hear A Voice

Jim Keltner - drums
Drake Levin - guitar, vocals
Mark Lindsay - vocals, saxophone, percussion
Paul Revere - organ, vocals
Mike "Smitty" Smith - drums, vocals
Phil "Fang" Volk - bass, vocals
Jim "Harpo" Valley - guitar
Terry Melcher - arranger, producer
Jerry Cole, Ry Cooder, Freddy Weller, Mike Deasy, Ketih Allison, Joel Scott Hill, Glen Campbell, James Burton, Taj Mahal - guitar
Hal Blaine, Jim Gordon, Joe Correro - drums
Joe Osborne, Ray Pohlman, Charlie Coe, Chris Ethridge - bass
James Bond - bass, viola
Larry Knetchel, Ron Collins - piano, keyboards
Van Dyke Parks - keyboards
Roy Collins, Ollie Mitchell, Jules Chaikin - trumpet
Lew McCreary, Louis Blackburn - trombone
Jay Migliori, Plas Johnson, Jim Horn, John Kelson, Tom Scott - saxophone
David Burke, Ralph Schaeffer, Israel Baker, Nathan Kaproff, Albert Steinberg, Lou Klass, Joseph Stepansky, George Kast, William Kurasch - strings
Margaret Aue, Ralph Kramer, Emmet, Sergeant, Jan Kelly - cello
Charles Shoemaker, Ed Thigpen - percussion
Terry Hoffman - harmonica

Friday, April 3, 2015

Kristin Berglund - Long Distance Love

Kristin Berglund - Long Distance Love
Talent Records TLS 4015 (1979)

Track Listing:
1. Steal Him Away
2. It's In Everyone Of Us
3. Money Honey
4. Hometownshaker
5. If I Had A Way With Words
6. Just A Kiss Away
7. You Really Got A Hold On Me
8. It's All Over Now
9. Isn't It Always Love
10. Long Distance Love

Jim Keltner, Steve Forman - percussion
Kristin Berglund - vocals, acoustic guitar
Tom Patrick Salisbury - producer, arranger, keyboards, background vocals
Jeff Porcaro, Bruno Castellucci - drums
David Hungate, Gene Santini - bass
John Mac Rebennack, Larry Muhoberac - keyboards
Jay Graydon, David Lindley, Elliot Randall, Sneaky Pete Kleinow, Fred Tackett, Billy Joe Walker - guitar
Ian Underwood - synthesizers
Joe Pollard - syndrums
Pietro Lacirignola - alto saxophone
Knut Riisnaes - tenor saxophone
Chris Smith - steel guitar
Fred Tackett - mandola
Linda Dillard, Kimm Hekker, Patricia Maessen, Herb Pedersen, Jody Pipier - background vocals
Albert Sperguel - concertmaster

Louise Goffin - Appleonfire

Louise Goffin - Appleonfire (EP)
Majority Of One Records (2015)

Track Listing:
1. Everything You Need
2. Higher Than Low
3. I'm Not Rich But I'm Not Poor
4. Take A Giant Step (with special guest Jakob Dylan)
5. It's Not The Spotlight
6. If I'm Late (featuring Joseph Arthur)

Jim Keltner - drums (1,2,4,5)
Louise Goffin - vocals, producer, piano
Barry Goldberg - producer, Hammond B3 organ, Wurlitzer
Bob Glaub - bass
Val McCallum - guitar
Jakob Dylan - vocals
Joseph Arthur - Prophet, harmonica, vocals
Wally Ingram - drums, percussion
Gar Robertson - acoustic guitar
Stevie Blacke - strings, string arrangement
Butch Norton - percussion
Lee Curreri - string arrangement, Hammond B3 organ, drum programming
Billy Harvey - guitar
Sofia Hoops - backing vocals

Jim On The Wrecking Crew