Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Robert Francis - Strangers In The First Place

Robert Francis - Strangers In The First Place
Vanguard Records 78242-2 (2012)

Track Listing:
1. Tunnels
2. Some Things Never Change
3. Perfectly Yours
4. Alibi
5. Eighteen
6. Star Crossed Memories
7. It First Occurred to Me
8. Heroin Lovers
9. I Sail Ships
10. The Closest Exit
11. Wild Thing
12. Dangerous Neighborhood

Jim Keltner, Richard Gowen - drums
Robert Francis - vocals, acoustic guitar, 12-string electric guitar, piano, ukulele, electric guitar, claps, harmonies, 12-string acoustic guitar, slide guitar, synthesizer, bass, organ, harmonica, flute, Prophet T8, Wurlitzer, banjo
Rob Douglas - bass
Ry Cooder, Benji Lysaght, Blake Mills - guitar
Mike Campbell - electric guitar, slide guitar, vibraphone
Ben Oginz - Polysix synthesizer, piano
Joachim Cooder - drums, percussion
Juliette Commagere, Carla Commagere - background vocals
Martin Pradler - producer, Prophet T8, tamburine, claps, sequencing
Alex Kweskin - Wurlitzer, piano, harmonies
Ireesh Lal, Mike Bolgar - trumpet
Amir Yaghmani - violin, saw
Nicola Eva Emery, Carla Commagere - vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment