Tuesday, March 20, 2012

V/A - Down In The Delta OST

V/A - Down In The Delta OST
Virgin Records (1998)

Track Listing:
1. Believe In Love - Sunday
2. God's Stepchild - Janet
3. Heaven Must Be Like This - D'Angelo
4. If Ever - Stevie Wonder
5. Where Would I Be - The Leverts
6. I'm Only Human - Luther Vandros/Cassandra Wilson/Bob James
7. Just A Little Luv - Shawn Stockman of Boyz II Men
8. We Belong Together - Tony Thompson And Antoinette
9. Don't Talk 2 Strangers - Chaka Khan
10. Let It Go - Jazzyfatnastees/The Roots
11. My Soul Don't Dream - Me'shell N'degocello/Keb'Mo'
12. Uh Uh Ooh Ooh Look Out Here It Comes - Ashford & Simpsons
13. Don't Let Nuthin' Keep You Down - Sounds Of Blackness
14. Family (Score) - Stanley Clark
15. The Rain - Tracie Spencer
16. Patchwork Quilt - Sweet Honey In The Rock

Jim Keltner, Ivan Hampden, Michael Bland, Ahmir Questlove Thompson - drums
Stanley Clark - bass, arranger
Gerald Levert - vocals, arranger
Eddie Levert, Sean Levert - vocals
Billy Steele - vocals, keyboards
Stevie Wonder - vocals, programming, producer
D'Angelo - vocals, producer, arranger
Janet Jackson, Lincoln Browder, Antoinette Roberson, Sunday, Luther Vandros, Cassandra Wilson, Shawn Stockman, Tony Thompson, Chaka Khan, Jazzyfatnastees, Me'shell N'degocello, Keb'Mo', Ashford & Simpsons, Tracie Spencer, Sounds Of Blackness, Sweet Honey In The Rock - vocals
Gwen Williams, Evelyn Harris, Bridgette Washington, Dondra Harris, Sedrick Jenkins, James Henderson, Phreddra Evans, Carrie Harrington, Geoffrey Jones, Quan Howell, Andrea Wallace, Jevetta Steele, Aisha Kahlil, Valerie Simpson, Bernice Johnson Reagon, Nitanju Bolade Casel, Sherena Wynn - background vocals
Randy Bowland - guitar, programming, arranger
Dave Ivory, David Barry - guitar
Allen Cato - acoustic guitar
Bob James - piano
Ken Holmen - flute, clarinet, saxophone
Franklin Wharton - flute, alto saxophone
Gerald Albright - soprano saxophone
Louis J. Wilson - tenor saxophone
Lynne Erickson, Larry Sims - trumpet
Scott Storch - Fender Rhodes piano
James "Big Jim" Wright - organ
Marcus Miller - keyboards, bass, drum programming, arranger
Curtis Dowd Jr. - keyboards, programming, arranger
Gary Hines, Ricky Peterson - keyboards
Rob Mounsey - keyboards, arranger
Harvey Mason Jr. - programming
Jeff Taylor, David Isaac - drum programming
Rodney Jenkins, Jimmy Jam, Terry Lewis, Prince - producer

No comments:

Post a Comment