Saturday, October 29, 2011

Andrew Gold - Thank You For Being A Friend/The Best Of

Andrew Gold - Thank You For Being A Friend/The Best Of
Rhino/Elektra Records B00123NNO4 (1979)

Track Listing:
1. Final Frontier [Theme from Mad About You]
2. Thank You for Being a Friend
3. Lonely Boy
4. Oh Urania (Take Me Away)
5. Never Let Her Slip Away
6. How Can This Be Love
7. You're Free
8. Hope You Feel Good
9. One of Them Is Me
10. Kiss This One Goodbye
11. Go Back Home Again
12. Looking for My Love
13. Endless Flight
14. That's Why I Love You
15. Heartaches in Heartaches
16. Firefly
17. Passing Thing
18. Still You Linger On
19. Can Anybody See You
20. The King of Showbiz

Jim Keltner, David Kemper, Jeff Porcaro - drums
Andrew Gold - vocals, guitar, piano, electric piano, harmonium, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, cowbells, tambourine, timpani, hand claps, percussion, background vocals
Graham Gouldman - guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals
Mark Goldenberg, Waddy Wachtel - guitar
Dennis Karmazyn - cello
Don Menza - shakuhachi
Lee Thornberg, Stephen "Doc" Kupka, Brandon Fields - horns
Paul Reiser - piano
Michael Botts - drums, sleigh bell
Peter Asher - hand claps
Willie Green, Jr., Don Was, Don Francisco, Gene Garfin, Kenny Edwards, Arnold McCuller, Sir Harry Bowens, Sweet Pea Atkinson, Linda Ronstadt - background vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment