Saturday, October 1, 2011

Cal Tjader - Cal Tjader Souds Out Burt Bacharach

Cal Tjader - Cal Tjader Sounds Out Burt Bacharach
Skye SK-6 (1969)

Side One:
1. Moneypenny Goes For Broke
2. What the World Needs Now
3. Anyone Who Had a Heart
4. Don't Make Me Over
5. Message To Michael

Side Two:
1. My Little Red Book
2. I Say a Little Prayer For You
3. Walk On By
4. You'll Never Go To Heaven (If You Break My Heart)

Jim Keltner - drums
Cal Tjader - vibraphone
Harvey Newmark - electric piano
James Helmes - guitar
Mike Melvoin - organ
Marvin Stamm - flugelhorn
George Berg, Joseph Grinaldi - bassoon
Ray Alonge - french horn
Garnett Brown - trombone
George Marge, Jerome Richardson, Jerry Dodgion, Walter Kane - reeds
Lew Del Gatto - oboe
Albert Wagner, Henri Aubert - violin
Gary McFarland - arranger, producer

No comments:

Post a Comment