Monday, October 10, 2011

Leon Russell - Leon Russell & The Shelter People

Leon Russell - Leon Russell & The Shelter People
Shelter Recording Company Inc. SW-8903 (1971)

Track Listing:
01. Stranger in a Strange Land
02. Of Thee I Sing
03. It's a Hard Rain Gonna Fall
04. Crystal Closet Queen
05. Home Sweet Oklahoma
06. Alcatraz
07. The Ballad of Mad Dogs and Englishmen
08. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
09. She Smiles Like a River
10. Sweet Emily
11. Beware of Darkness
12. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue - (bonus track)
13. Love Minus Zero/No Limit - (bonus track)
14. She Belongs to Me - (bonus track)

Jim Keltner, Chuck Blackwell, Jim Gordon - drums
Leon Russell - vocals, piano
Carl Radle, David Hood - bass
Chris Stainton, Jesse Ed Davis, Don Preston - guitar
John Gallio, Jim Price, Barry Beckett - organ
Joey Cooper - vocals, guitar
Claudia Lennear, Kathy McDonald - vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment