Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Shawn Colvin - Fat City

Shawn Colvin - Fat City
Columbia Records CK 47122 (1992)

Track Listing:
1. Polaroids
2. Tennessee
3. Tenderness On the Block
4. Round of Blues
5. Monopoly
6. Orion In the Sky
7. Climb On (a Back That's Strong)
8. Set the Prairie On Fire
9. Object of My Affection
10. Kill the Messenger
11. I Don't Know Why

Jim Keltner, Vinnie Colaiuta, Denny Fongheiser - drums
Shawn Colvin - vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, producer
John Leventhal - acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass, percussion, producer
Tommy Malone - electric guitar, slide guitar, background vocals
Jeff Pevar, Steuart Smith, Richard Thompson, Vinnie Zummo - guitar
Greg Leisz - steel guitar
Larry Campbell - steel guitar, citern, fiddle,
Larry Lunetta - flugelhorn
John Magnie - accordion, background vocals
Bill Payne - organ, drums
Kenny White - keyboards, background vocals, producer
Johnny Ray Allen - bass
Larry Klein - piano, organ, keyboards, bass, percussion, programming, producer
Steve Amedee - drums, tambourine, background vocals
Richie Hayward, Alex Acuna, Joni Mitchell - percussion
Valerie Carter, Fonzie Thornton, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Curtis King, Milt Grayson, Robin Batteau - background vocals
Bela Fleck - banjo
Booker T. Jones - organ
David Kahne - producer
Bruce Hornsby - piano, background vocals
Chris Whitley - guitar, steel guitar, National guitar
David Lindley - guitar, lap steel guitar
Sammy Merendino - programming, drum programming

No comments:

Post a Comment