Thursday, November 24, 2011

Syd Straw - Surprise

Syd Straw - Surprise
Virgin Records 210110 (1989)

Track Listing:
1. Think Too Hard
2. Heart Of Darkness
3. Chasing Vapor Trails (His Turn To Cry)
4. Almost Magic
5. Crazy American
6. Hard Times
7. Future 40's (String Of Pearls)
8. The Unanswered Question
9. Sphinx
10. Racing To The Ruins
11. Golden Dreams

Jim Keltner - Drums
Syd Straw - Vocals, Producer
Marshall Crenshaw, Peter Blegvad, Willie Aron, John Jorgenson, Ry Cooder - Acoustic Guitar
Tony Levin - Bass, Chapman Stick
Pino Palladino, Don Was, Jorge Calderon, Chris Stamey, J.D. Foster - Bass
Jerry Marotta, Michael Blair, Anton Fier, Neil Conte, Davis McLarty - Drums
Eric Ambel, Jody Harris, Peter Holsapple, Marc Ribot, Dave Alvin, Richard Thompson - Guitar
Anthony Moore - Producer, Sounds
Matt Irving - Organ, Accordion
Bobbye Hall - Percussion
Benmont Tench - Piano
Van Dyke Parks - Piano, Producer
Greg Leisz - Pedal Steel Guitar
Bernie Worrell - Keyboards
Tommy Morgan - Harmonica
Sid Page - Violin
John Doe, Michael Stipe - Vocals
Peter Blegvad - 12-String Acoustic Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
David Grissom - Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Brian Eno - Keyboards, Programming
Daniel Lanois - Guitar, Producer

No comments:

Post a Comment