Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Bonnie Raitt - Takin' My Time

Bonnie Raitt - Takin' My Time
Warner Bros. Records BS2729 (1973)

Track Listing:
01. You've Been In Love Too Long
02. I Gave My Love A Candle
03. Let Me In
04. Everybody's Cryin' Mercy
05. Cry Like A Rainstorm
06. Wah She Go Do
07. I Feel The Same
08. I Thought I Was A Child
09. Write Me A Few Of Your Lines/Kokomo Blues
10. Guilty

Jim Keltner - drums (1,6,9)
Bonnie Raitt - acoustic, guitar, electric guitar, vocals, handclaps, bottleneck guitar
John Hall - electric guitar, backing vocals, mellotron, acoustic guitar, handclaps, producer
Dan Freebo Freeberg - bass, tuba, backing vocals
Paul Barrère - guitar
Bill Payne - electric piano, piano, organ, backing vocals
Milt Holland - tambourine, timbales, shaker, claves, tabla
Earl Palmer - drums
Taj Mahal - acoustic bass, backing vocals, harp
Oscar Brashear - flugelhorn
Ernie Watts - soprano saxophone
George Bohanan - trombone
Sam Clayton - congas
Van Dyke Parks - backing vocals, piano
Kirby Johnson - horns conductor
Anthony Terran, Bud Brisbois, Glenn Ferris, Joel Peskin, Martin Krystall, Robert Hardaway - horns
Lowell George - slide guitar
Carrol Farhat, Carl Huston, Nat Seligman - handclaps

No comments:

Post a Comment