Sunday, December 11, 2011

Janice Robinson - The Color Within Me

Janice Robinson - The Color Within Me
Warner Bros. Records 9 47446-2 (1999)

Track Listing:
1. Nothing I Would Change
2. Finally Taking Over
3. Dead End Girl
4. Afterlife
5. Search For Love
6. 1664 Park Ave
7. Sleeping In The Playground
8. Color Within Me
9. Gracefully Gliding
10. It Really Don't Matter

Jim Keltner, Steve Ferrone - drums
Janice Robinson - vocals, producer
Ry Cooder, Waddy Wachtel, Michael Landau, Dean Parks - guitar
Greg Phillinganes, Jamie Muhoberac - keyboards
Jimmy Johnson, John Pena, Alex Al - bass
Michael Fisher - percussion
Kim Bullard - programming
Siedah Garrett, Richard Page, Mervyn Warren, Bridget Bryant, Janet Cooke, Jordan Bailey, Shane August, Nita Whitaker - background vocals
Allen Sides - producer

1 comment:

  1. Longtime Cooder engineer Allen Sides produced this disc for the American singer Janice Robinson who first made her mark on the music industry by singing lead vocals for a number of Eurodance acts in the mid-90s. This is her only solo full-length to date, and being not a club oriented album, it's quite uncharacteristic for her music. She has got a great singing voice and I wish she would make another album.
    By the way, Ry Cooder can be heard on "Sleeping in the Playground".