Monday, December 12, 2011

Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers - Spirit Of Music

Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers - Spirit Of Music
Elektra Records 62396 (1999)

Side One:
1. Keep My Faith
2. We Are One
3. Beautiful Day
4. Gone Away
5. All Day All Night
6. Higher Vibration
7. All I Need Is You

Side Two:
1. One Good Spliff
2. Let It Go
3. 13 Months
4. Many Waters
5. High Tide Or Low Tide
6. Won't Let You Down
7. Jah Will Be Done

Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers

Ziggy Marley - vocals, guitar, melodica, bass, Nyabinghi drums, percussion, programming, producer
Steve Marley - vocals, guitar, Nyabinghi drums, Akete drums, programming, producer
Cedella Marley, Sharon Marley - background vocals

Additional Personnel:
Jim Keltner - drums, percussion
Earl "Chinna" Smith - guitar, background vocals
Mark Goldenberg - guitar
Lily Haydn - violin
Taj Mahal - harmonica
Mark Isham - trumpet
Don Was - piano, melodica, bass, producer
Tyrone Downie - piano, organ, keyboards, drum programming
Benmont Tench - organ
Jamie Muhoberac - keyboards
James "Hutch" Hutchinson, Abe Laboriel, Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Christopher Meredith - bass
Wilburn "Squidly" Cole - drums
Julian Marley - bass, Nyabinghi drums, background vocals
Lenny Castro, Uzziah Thompson - percussion
Damian Marley - programming, background vocals
Erica Newell - background vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment