Sunday, October 9, 2011

Ry Cooder - Chicken Skin Music

Ry Cooder - Chicken Skin Music
Reprise Records K54083 (1976)

Side One:
1. The Bourgeois Blues
2. I Got Mine
3. Always Lift Him Up
4. He'll Have To Go

Side Two:
1. Smack Dab in the Middle
2. Stand By Me
3. Yellow Roses
4. Chloe
5. Goodnight Irene

Jim Keltner, Milt Holland - drums
Ry Cooder - guitar, mandola, bottleneck guitar, Bajo Sexto, French accordion, slack-key guitar, tiple, Hawaiian guitar, vocals
Chris Ethridge, Red Callender, Henry Ojeda - bass
Hugo Gonzales - banjo
Atta Isaacs - slack-key guitar, acoustic guitar
Gabby Pahinui - steel guitar, vocals
Russ Titelman - banjo, bass, vocals, producer
Terry Evans, Cliff Givens, Herman E. Johnson, Bobby King, Laurence Fishburn - vocals
Oscar Brashear - cornet
Gerge Bohannon - horn and baritone arrangement
Fred Jackson Jr. - tenor saxophone
Benny Powell - trombone
Pat Rizzo - alto saxophone
Flaco Jimenez - accordion

No comments:

Post a Comment