Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Ryan Adams - Gold

Ryan Adams - Gold
Lost Highway Records 170 252-2 (2001)

Track Listing:
1. New York, New York
2. Firecracker
3. Answering Bell
4. La Cienega Just Smiled
5. The Rescue Blues
6. Somehow, Someday
7. When the Stars Go Blue
8. Nobody Girl
9. Sylvia Plath
10. Enemy Fire
11. Gonna Make You Love Me
12. Wild Flowers
13. Harder Now That It's Over
14. Touch, Feel and Lose
15. Tina Toledo's Street Walkin' Blues
16. Goodnight, Hollywood Blvd.

Bonus Disc: Side Four
1. Rosalie Come and Go
2. The Fools We Are As Men
3. Sweet Black Magic
4. The Bar Is a Beautiful Place
5. Cannonball Days

Jim Keltner - drums (CD2-4)
Ryan Adams - vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, piano
Bucky Baxter - steel guitar
Andre Carter - trumpet
Richard Causon - piano
Jennifer Condos, Milo De Cruz - bass
Adam Duritz, Keith Hunter, Rob McDonald, Julianna Raye - background vocals
Rami Jaffi - accordion
Ethan Johns - drums, electric guitar, chamberlain strings, lead guitar, Hammond B-3, background vocals, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, mando-cello, vibes, string arrangement, guitar, slide guitar, mandolin, bass, electric piano, celeste, harmonium, congas, producer
Sid Paige - concert master
Chris Stills - background vocals, electric guitar, bass, acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar
Benmont Tench - Hammond B-3, piano
Kamasi Washington - saxophone
C.C. White - background vocals, choir, solo vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment