Saturday, January 28, 2012

V/A - Rock 'N' Roll Doctor: A Tribute To Lowell George

V/A - Rock 'N' Roll Doctor: A Tribute To Lowell George
CMC International Records 86242 (1998)

Track Listing:
1. Cold, Cold, Cold - Bonnie Raitt and Little Feat
2. Feets Don't Fail Me Now - Taj Mahal
3. Roll Um Easy - J.D. Souther
4. Rocket In My Pocket - The Bottle Rockets and David Lindley
5. Sailin' Shoes - Randy Newman and Valerie Carter
6. I've Been The One - Jackson Browne
7. Two Trains - Allen Toussaint/Leo Nocentelli
8. Long Distance Love - Keisuke Kuwata/Merry Clayton
9. Rock And Roll Doctor - Eddie Money/Buddaheads
10. Straight From The Heart - Chris Hillman/Jennifer Warnes
11. Honest Man - Little Feat
12. Spanish Moon - Phil Perry/Merry Clayton/Ricky Lawson
13. Trouble - Inara George
14. Lowell's Voice - Lowell George

Jim Keltner - Sampling
Paul Barrére - Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals, Slide Guitar
David Lindley - Slide Guitar
Chris Hillman - Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Tony Maiden, Scott Goudeau, Taj Mahal, Fred Tackett, Tom Parr, John Porter, Ry Cooder - Guitar
John Jorgenson - Acoustic Guitar, Guitar
Brian Henneman - Guitar, Vocals
Bonnie Raitt - Slide Guitar, Vocals
Ingber Ira - Guitar, Organ
Mark Goldenberg - Guitar, Keyboards, Programming
Alan Mirikitani - Guitar, Percussion, Background Vocals
Cory Sipper, Bobby Schneck - Guitar, Background Vocals
Carl Sealove, Shaun Murphy, Jimmy Haslip, Charles Moore, Randy Jackson, Larry Fulcher, Tom Ray - Bass
Kevin McCormick - Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass
Norman Ludwin - String Bass
Bill Payne - Piano, Hammond B3 Organ, Wurlitzer
Mick Weaver, Jeffrey Young - Hammond B3 Organ
Van Dyke Parks - Piano, Accordion, Arranger
Jai Winding, Jon Cleary - Piano
Leo Nocentelli - Piano, Vocals
Arlan Schierbaum, Ellis Hall, Skip Edwards - Keyboards
Richard Hayward - Drums, Vocals
J.D. Souther - Percussion, Drums, Background Vocals
Mark Ortman, Bernard "Bunchy" Johnson, Mauricio-Fritz Lewak, Steve Duncan, Kenny Aronoff, Tony Braunagel - Drums
Ian Zenith - Percussion, Drums
Stephan "Kenyatta" Simon - Percussion
Sam Clayton - Percussion, Vocals
Brian "Breeze" Cayolle - Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Don Markese - Tenor Saxophone
Joe Sublett, Clarence Clemons - Saxophone
Cory Reeves - Alto Clarinet
Tracy Griffin, Wil Miller, Darrell Leonard - Trumpet
Arturo Velasco - Trombone
John Wittenberg, Mario De Leon - Violin
Erika Duke-Kirkpartick - Cello
David Stenske, Karie Prescott - Viola
Jennifer Warnes - Vocals, Background Vocals
Randy Newman, Kenny Gradney, Valerie Carter, Phil Perry, Allen Toussaint, Keisuke Kuwata, Jackson Browne - Vocals
Maxine Waters, America Butler, Carlene Smith, Julia Waters, Karla Bonoff, Raymond Anthony Myles, Eunice Green, Kenny Edwards, Merry Clayton - Background Vocals
Peter Kent - Concert Master
Taj Mahal - Guitar
Ry Cooder - Guitar
Jennifer Warnes - Vocals, Background Vocals
Skip Edwards, Ellis Hall - Keyboards
Peter Kent - Concert Master
Harry Kim - Trumpet, Horn Arrangements
Ricky Lawson - Percussion, Arranger, Drums
Bobby Schneck - Guitar, Background Vocals
Jackson Browne, Little Feat, Van Dyke Parks, Bonnie Raitt, Larry Lee, Ed Cherney, Mark Goldenberg, Ross Hogarth, Ira Ingber, Bill Payne, John Porter, Brian Reeves, J.D. Souther, Allen Toussaint, Bill Wray - Producer

No comments:

Post a Comment