Sunday, January 8, 2012

Willie Nelson - Across The Borderline

Willie Nelson - Across The Borderline
Columbia Records 472942 2 (1993)

Track Listing:
1. American Tune (with Paul Simon)
2. Getting Over You (with Bonnie Raitt)
3. The Most Unoriginal Sin
4. Don't Give Up (with Sinead O'Connor)
5. Heartland (with Bob Dylan)
6. Across The Borderline
7. Graceland (with Paul Simon)
8. Farther Down The Line
9. Valentine
10. What Was It You Wanted
11. I Love The Life I Live
12. If I Were The Man You Wanted
13. She's Not For You
14. Still Is Still Moving To Me

Jim Keltner, Smitty Smith, Paul English, Gene Chrisman - drums
Willie Nelson - vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Paul Simon - vocals, guitar
Bob Dylan, Bonnie Raitt, Sinead O'Connor - vocals
Paulinho Da Costa, Debra Dobkin, Billy English - percussion
Paul Franklin - pedal steel guitar
Benmont Tench - Hammond B3, Wurlitzer, keyboards
Fred Tackett, John Leventhal, Reggie Young, John Selelowane, Ray Phiri, Grady Martin - guitar
Jody Payne - acoustic guitar
Mark Goldenberg - acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Mickey Raphael - harmonica
Johnny Gimble - violin
David Campbell - harmonium
Jimmy Bralower - drum samples
James "Hutch" Hutchinson, Bee Spears, Mike Leech, Milt Hinton - bass
Jody Payne - guitar
Eric Bazilian - mandolin
Bob "Trigger" Nelson - piano, Hammond B3 organ
Robbie Turner - pedal steel, mandolin, bass
Danny Timms - guitar, piano, organ, background vocals
Mingo Araujo - conga
Don Was - bass, producer
Mark O'Connor - violin, fiddle
Michael Brecker - EWI
Mark Isham - trumpet
Mose Allison - piano
David Crosby, Kris Kristofferson - backing vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment